Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - How to avoid untenably high "daily study goals" in schedules?

Top > renshuu.org > Questions about renshuu

gillianfaith
Level: 855
Mastery schedules have been really helpful to me for studying vocab & kanji, but after a couple months of using the site my vocab schedules are becoming really bloated. I have 1700 "known" terms so far, but I haven't been using the site long enough for the SRS to spread them out over a reasonably long time, so I now have multiple schedules that consistently have over 100 terms to study every day. It's getting to the point that it takes hours for me to complete my daily study goals, and it's really slowing down my progress on weaker terms.

Am I right in assuming that my schedule goals will eventually level out to something more reasonable if I use the SRS for long enough, or will they keep increasing as long as I'm studying new terms? Is there anything I can do or change in my settings to keep my goals from becoming unattainable in the future?
5 years ago
Report Content
マイコー
Level: 256
There are a few different things you can do, depending on what works for you:

(These are done from the Settings tab of the schedule)
a - Set a daily limit. This is probably the easiest - it will set a cap on your expected terms each day. In addition, down under Advanced settings, you can prioritize it to weaker terms.
b - adjust the study vectors. Without looking at your schedules specifically, I can say that the majority of users study a few different study vectors. Cutting this down can dramatically speed up schedules. You can also push this even further by changing the study style (again, under Advanced) to "quick and simple". It will still draw from the study vectors that you selected, but any one correct answer will move the levels as a whole up one.

Hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other comments or concerns.
5 years ago
Report Content