Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - questions about using renshuu

Top > renshuu.org > Questions about renshuu

mertb
Level: 21
hello all,
i'm not very new into this community but wasn't an active user. started to one the studies with kao-chan recommendations but here's the kick; i wasn't feelin it.
you know what i mean, you feel like you are making progress, you are learning or you are strenghten your vocabulary, kanji, grammar, anything. i was just logging in and doing reviews which are waiting for me, that's it.
bur renshuu is praised everywhere, so i thouht that i must be using it in a wrong way. so i'm asking you, how do you study here? also i have bunpro subscription for grammar studies, is there a way to not to use grammar from here or make them act as one with bunpro, like reorder the study?
i'm fairly new with japanese, at 10th chapter of first genki book, so any recommendation will suit me well:)
thank you for reading!
4 years ago
Report Content
マイコー
Level: 256

Thanks for the comment - I appreciate the constructive criticism. I think what you hit upon is something that we can definitely do better here. I don't actually use the site actively to study (I did for many years, but I'm pretty comfortable with my Japanese level now), so hopefully some other users can jump in.

Because of the open-ended nature of the site (there is no single path that everyone is on), it is not as easy to show progress, so I definitely feel like some improvement could be made here. We've got a few systems in place that hopefully appeal to some users: some users collect kao-coins, others work on expanding their kao manga series, and then there are general achievements (although I think a renewal of that is due this year).