Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - App crashes during quiz?

Top > renshuu.org > iOS renshuu

lolives
Level: 6

Hello, I’m new to Renshuu, and it’s looking like a great tool for me to build my vocabulary!

One minor thing, the app seems to crash during quizzes. Sometimes when I submit answer, the next page is blank, even when I wait a few minutes for it to load. And the Home, exit quiz, and menu buttons are unresponsive. I usually just hard close the app and open it up again, but sometimes it crashes again soon after.

1 year ago
Report Content

Oh no. I have been using the iPhone app for over a year and it has been pretty stable, but I have seen a few crashes. Do you have anything repeatable that Michael can use to debug the problem?

1 year ago
Report Content
マイコー
Level: 261

What device are you using, and what version is the OS on it?

1 year ago
Report Content
lolives

I’m using an iPhone Pro 14 and the OS version is 16.0.3. I think the Renshuu app is up to date troo!

1 year ago
Report Content
マイコー

Thank you for the info. I'm so sorry to hear that you're having issues - I haven't heard of this issue occurring yet, but I am more than happy to help you look into it.

To get started with, if there is any way to grab a video of the issue, that would be great. Although it doesn't sound like this, you are referring to crashes where you are using it and it stops working, correct? (And not where you use it, minimize it to go to another app, then have it crash when you return.)

Have you noticed it with any particular type of question? For example, more often on multiple choice, or fill in the blank, kanji questions or grammar, etc?

1 year ago
Report Content
lolives

Right. It seems to happen during a quiz (not while minimized). I took a video of it happening after a meaning>hiragana question, but it doesn’t always happen after this type of question. I’ve only done vocabulary quizzes so far (no grammar or kanji).