Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - Quizes using advanced vocab and grammar. Why?

Top > renshuu.org > Questions about renshuu

ジェイタい
Level: 29

I'm new to Renshuu and using this app as a supplement to the genki l textbook. But the grammar quiz keeps using advanced grammar and vocabulary from future lessons. pic related is from the very first grammar quiz. Why does it think I know this :(. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

1 month ago
Report Content
gillianfaith
Level: 881

The grammar questions are all hand-written and should progress according the order they're presented in the Japanese Lessons in Renshuu. Genki may not teach the grammar points in the same order, so you may end up with content you haven't learned yet in some of the questions. If you add the Japanese Basics schedule, it will teach you all of the vocab you need for the grammar questions. There is also a setting in grammar quizzes to show you the definitions of words you don't know in the questions, so you aren't lost.

It's also possible that you set your level too high when you created your account and Renshuu is giving you material it thinks you know already. To check, you can go to Advanced Search in the menu and filter words & grammar by "I know this" and "never studied", and it will show you what Renshuu assumes you know. (You can also use Advanced Search to reset those things back to unknown.)

If you are still finding the grammar questions are way too difficult for your level, when you reach a difficult question in a quiz, click the ? button at the top of the screen and report a quiz error. This will give マイコー the information for the quiz and what is known on your account, so he can investigate why you're getting those questions and maybe make adjustments to when they appear.

1 month ago
Report Content
ジェイタい

Thanks for the detailed response! I'll give your suggestions a try.

1 month ago
Report Content
マイコー
Level: 262