Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - Your story..

Top > 日本語を勉強しましょう / Let's study Japanese! > Anything About Japanese

- Lılƴ♡ -
Level: 51

Your story how you started learning Japanese in the first place..

11 days ago
Report Content
クハジダ
Level: 64

when I was a kid I was obsessed with bad apple

11 days ago
Report Content

A really nice Taiwanese lady stayed at our house and introduced me to Studio Ghibli movies when I was about 9. I found a DVD of Spirited Away a few years later, which made me want to listen to AMAZING soundtrack (really, it’s the best). I was looking at the cover of the album and I saw some hiragana that I had the sudden desire to read, so I started learning Japanese on Duolingo. After learning for a few years, I kept enjoying more things from Japanese culture and decided to get an app that teaches kanji. I found renshuu in the search results, so here I am! My hope is that I can go to Japan someday!

11 days ago
Report Content
あんこちゃん
Level: 140

i was born, and my mum started speaking Japanese to me, and i spoke Japanese to her. but then I stopped speaking Japanese as much and now I'm really bad at Japanese 😭😭😭 and I can't even properly communicate with my Japanese grandparents and stuff 😭😭😭 so now I'm learning Japanese again

11 days ago
Report Content
セキオ-ネ
Level: 51

I've met a Japanese woman who is now my fiancee who speaks almost no English LOL. Communication is a challenge. We speak a mix of broken English, broken Japanese and hilarious gesture language

11 days ago
Report Content
BlueMyu
Level: 18

Been interested in Japan for awhile. Went last summer and loved it. Got a program set up to go to Japan for a year to learn the language there with job prospects in 2026 and taking the exam next year. Hoping self study pays off so when I go to the school they see just how much I already know.

10 days ago
Report Content