Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - Why are you studying Japanese?

Top > 日本語を勉強しましょう / Let's study Japanese! > Anything About Japanese

Page: 1 of 4

マイコー
Level: 261
I'm curious as to what propelled everyone into studying Japanese.

I'm running around trying to keep renshuu 2.0 together, so I'll keep my answer short. I studied Spanish for 3 years in high school, and hated it. A foreign language was required in my program at college, and I wanted to get as far away as the romance languages as possible. Japanese was kind of a 'hey, why not?' decision, although I had been introduced to the culture through anime while in high school. Can't say I got interested in the language until after I got to college, though.

Loved every minute of the class, and 5 years later, I still find the language fascinating (and impossibly hard).
16 years ago
Report Content
DatsunVic
Level: 1
I'm a ニッポン 「vintage japanese car」 enthusiast. I have collected, restored, competed in motoring events and shows with my 4 Datsuns over the past 15 years. Durig that period, I've met many Japanese collectors, enthusiasts and jidosha yumeijin (most like to speak english!). I collect Japanese vintage car magizines and books and try my best to use them as a resource. I have been featured in 2 articles in Japanese vintager car magizines and can't read a word they've written about me and my collection. Very furstrating!

I would like to travel to Japan to gather materials for a project of mine. As well as, accept the former offers of hospitality I've recieved.

Photos of my cars and scans of my articles at - http://public.fotki.com/DatsunVic/

16 years ago
Report Content
kyubisharingan