Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - Aiming to memorize N2/N1 terms before a certain date? I made a sheet for that!

Top > 日本語を勉強しましょう / Let's study Japanese! > Exams Talk: JLPT, Kanji Kentei

mimi-min
Level: 50

The tutorial below is for the original version.

I have since created a new version that is based on your goal and end date, rather than manually setting the number to study each week.

Download the new version here!

Hello, everyone!

It's my first time posting here, I hope this is a good place... but I wanted to share this, in case it could be useful to anyone.

For a little background, I've studied for a long time and have finally set my sights on taking either N1 or N2 next year (since I missed the deadline this year). However I'm not confident in my vocab, so I'm basically starting from 0 and making sure I have every single term burned into my head before I have to take it. I set up this sheet that will basically tell me if I'm on track for my weekly goals (including my stretch goal of N1) and how much progress I've made on each level.

It's still pretty rough and there are many things I want to add to it, but for now...

Here is the blank sheet. My goals are N2 or N1, so I have N2 on the left and N1 on the right.

iF70HDb.png

Changing the blue areas under "Goals" will move the grey area up and down to show when you will meet your goal.

fJ424ON.png

There are two spots for the two separate goals, obviously.

Changing these areas will change the increments for each week:

BWkyzIP.png

The grey area will update, too.

The date on the left can be changed to indicate your start date; the one on the right will change as well (I shouldn't have left that one blue, oh well).

if1WXmQ.png

It's set up to be one week at a time.

These areas are the current number of terms you have studied (and won't study below it, for those like me skipping katakana terms).

cpp4dVz.png