Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - So about moving to Japan & I was rejected by INTERAC today...

Top > 会話 / General discussion > Japan, にほん, 日本

edophoto
Level: 1

Hello all. I'm looking some perspective, truth, and advice if available. I found this site looking for more information on applying for teaching English.

I'm on a mission to move to Japan. Specifically Tokyo, however I'll do what I have to if it's Osaka or so. I am a photographer who has been chasing NYLON mag for a few years. Since it's fairly difficult getting information from my friends there in a reasonable time, I decided to try to be an ALT so that I can get into the country and then work on my other careers in my personal time.

That said, I was rejected by INTERAC today. I have a connection who works with them in Japan for a few years now, and he said they may be the easiest company to get into. Then I got rejected. Argh. Guess not.

And they don't tell you why. Now what?

Otherwise, my love for Japan runs deep, I have a good friend network in Japan, and I have been talking to them for a long time about how/what finding a job there. Been there twice, and I have done several photo shoots in my favorite areas- Harajuku, Shinjuku, Daikanyama.

I'm exploring every option...meanwhile I'm in year two of my nihongo study.

I want to move there. NOW ;)

7 years ago
Report Content
マイコー
Level: 261