Vocabulary dictionary

Kanji dictionary

Grammar dictionary

Sentence lookup

test

Forums - [Megathread] Looking for study buddies? Post here!

Top > 日本語を勉強しましょう / Let's study Japanese! > Anything About Japanese

Page: 3 of 3

Hiiii, I'd be very glad to make some study buddies

Level: Absolute beginner (I'm just starting out, I've learnt Hiragana and a little of Katakana. I also know a few phrases and words but 0 grammar)

Focus: I'd love to learn conversational Japanese along with grammar and kanji. I'd also love if you could periodically recommend Japanese reads for my level :)

Study time: sometime between 4pm and 10pm IST

About me: I'm a 21 y/o, currently in the middle of an academic break. I'm working as a remedial teacher in the meantime. I like to read a lot, I'm somewhat of a metalhead and I've recently begun watching a lot of anime.

Hii!!! I saw your post, and wondered if you wanted to be study buddies? Here is my post - btw, I'm a lot younger than you but we have the same goals! (sorry it's long)

Japanese Level: Beginner... (I only know Hiragana, Katakana, and a few words lol)

I've been learning for about 1-2 years, but am taking lessons.

Japanese Focus: I want to have simple conversations w/ people, and be able to write in Japanese too.

Study Time(s): 1-ish hours a day

About You: I'm a girl (I would prefer to lean with someone a bit younger (aka, 9-14), but any age would work) who always liked Japanese culture, and started studying it for fun, but now plan to stick with it. I also like horse riding, swimming, and chess.

I can't wait to get to know you!

(I can't go on Discord or Gmail, so Renshuu messaging would be best

3 months ago
Report Content
サミ_Sami
Level: 18

Japanese Level: Maybe N4-N3 (I've been studying for years but no longer taking classes so I am forgetting a lot)

Japanese Focus: I would love conversational practice and working on reading and writing, I have a few books I am interested in reading.